Province of Heredia

Heredia is located in the north-central part of the country.
To the north it borders Nicaragua, to the west is the province Limón, to the south the province San José, and to the west Alajuela.
The capital is Heredia.
The province covers an area of 2,657 km², and has a population of 354,732 (2000). It is subdivided into ten cantons.

County (Capital):

Barva (Barva)
Belén (San Antonio)
Flores (San Joaquín)
Heredia (Heredia)
San Isidro (San Isidro)
San Pablo (San Pablo)
San Rafael (San Rafael)
Santa Bárbara (Santa Bárbara)
Santo Domingo (Santo Domingo)
Sarapiquí (Puerto Viejo)

{rdaddphp file=rss_scripts/2CostaRicaParks_amz.php}

{rdaddphp file=adsense_ads/ad234x60.html}

El Fortin de Heredia

{rdaddphp file=adsense_ads/ad234x60.html}

Heredia park detail